Bienvenue à

The Afterlife of Waste

un film de BASF Canada et Bullfrog Power

Lancement à l’automne 2021

Concevoir pour réutiliser, concevoir pour recycler

the afterlife of waste

Au cœur d’une pandémie mondiale qui a entraîné l’augmentation de l’utilisation de biens jetables, les conversations sur la façon dont les gens, l’industrie et les gouvernements peuvent chacun contribuer à notre objectif collectif de réduction des déchets qui finissent dans les sites d’enfouissement et à la protection de l’environnement sont plus importantes que jamais.

The Afterlife of Waste est un court métrage documentaire produit par BASF Canada et Bullfrog Power qui explore les possibilités et les défis de la mise en œuvre d’une économie circulaire au Canada.

The Afterlife of Waste sera lancé à l’automne 2021.

Suivez-nous sur Twitter pour en savoir plus sur le lancement officiel Twitter

À PROPOS

BASF Canada

BASF Canada, dont le siège social est situé à Mississauga, en Ontario, compte plus de 1 200 employés dans des installations de production et des bureaux situés d’un bout à l’autre du Canada. BASF Canada est une filiale de BASF SE et est membre du groupe BASF Corporation. Pour en savoir plus sur les activités de BASF au Canada, visitez le www.basf.com/ca ou suivez-nous sur Twitter, au www.twitter.com/basfcanada.

Chez BASF, nous créons de la chimie pour un avenir durable. Nous associons succès économique, protection de l’environnement et responsabilité sociale. Plus de 117 000 employés du groupe BASF s’efforcent de contribuer au succès de nos clients dans presque tous les secteurs et dans pratiquement tous les pays du monde. Notre portefeuille est réparti en six segments : Produits chimiques, matériaux, solutions industrielles, technologies de surface, nutrition et soins, et solutions agricoles. BASF a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires de 59 milliards d’euros en 2019. Les actions de BASF sont négociées à la bourse de Francfort (BAS) et sous forme de certificats américains d’actions étrangères (BASFY) aux États-Unis www.basf.com.

Bullfrog Power

Bullfrog Power, qui fait partie de Spark Power Group Inc., propose des solutions énergétiques intelligentes et durables qui aident des milliers d’entreprises et de particuliers à atteindre leurs objectifs climatiques. En 2005, Bullfrog Power a révolutionné le paysage énergétique du Canada en offrant pour la première fois aux entreprises et aux particuliers un choix d’énergie renouvelable. L’équipe d’experts en développement durable de Bullfrog Power propose également des solutions qui comprennent des contrats d’achat d’électricité, l’efficacité énergétique, l’énergie solaire sur site et une gamme de produits d’énergie verte. En tant que société certifiée B Corp, Bullfrog Power répond à des normes plus élevées en matière de rendement social et environnemental, de transparence et de responsabilité. Visitez le bullfrogpower.com pour voir comment ses solutions de durabilité peuvent contribuer à l’avenir de votre entreprise, ou rejoignez la communauté bullfrogpowered en ligne LinkedIn,FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

 

À PROPOS DES PARTIES INTÉRESSÉES

Through conversations with relevant stakeholders and representative at all stages of the supply chain, including BASF Canada, Chemical Industry Association of Canada, Club Coffee, Deloitte, EcoSafe, Loblaw, London Drugs, Circular Innovation Council, TerraCycle, and ZooShare, the afterlife of waste discovers the innovations that are extracting energy and further value from our waste, and the challenges each face in pursuing that goal.

METTANT EN VEDETTE

BASF Canada

Amy Sandhu
Chef, Développement durable et Relations gouvernementales

London Drugs

Clint Mahlman
Président et chef de la direction

Sodexo Canada Ltd.

Davide Del Brocco
Responsable du développement durable

Loblaw Companies Ltd.

Ian Gordon
Vice-président principal, Réduction des déchets plastiques

BASF Corporation

Marcelo Lu
Vice-président principal, Produits chimiques de soins et d’entretien

Club Coffee

Solange Ackrill
Vice-présidente, Marketing et stratégie d’entreprise

Chemical Industry Association of Canada

Bob Masterson
Président et chef de la direction

ZooShare Biogas Co-operative Inc.

Daniel Bida
Directrice

Deloitte

Henry Stoch
Associé et leader national du groupe Développement durable et changements climatiques, Conseils en gestion des risques

Circular Innovation Council

Jo-Anne St. Godard
Directrice

EcoSafe Zero Waste

Phil Ragan
Associé fondateur

TerraCycle

Tom Szaky
Chef de la direction et fondateur

AUTRES COLLABORATEURS

Danielle Thorn

Production, direction photo et montage
Maple & Birch Creative

Think33

Graphiques d’animation

fr_CAFrench

Welcome to

The Afterlife of Waste

a film by: BASF Canada and Bullfrog Power

launching fall 2021

Design to reuse, design to recycle

the afterlife of waste

In the midst of a global pandemic that has increased the use of disposable goods, conversations about how individuals, industry, and governments can each contribute towards our collective goal of reducing reducing waste that ends up in landfill and the environment is now more important than ever.

‘The Afterlife of Waste’ is a documentary short produced by BASF Canada and Bullfrog Power that explores the opportunities and challenges of implementing a circular economy in Canada.

The Afterlife of Waste will launch in Fall 2021

Follow us on Twitter for more information on the official launch

About us

BASF Canada

BASF Canada, headquartered in Mississauga, Ontario, has over 1,200 employees at production facilities and offices located across Canada. BASF Canada is a subsidiary of BASF SE, and an affiliate of BASF Corporation. To find out more about BASF’s activities in Canada, visit www.basf.com/ca or follow us on Twitter www.twitter.com/basfcanada.

BASF, we create chemistry for a sustainable future. We combine economic success with environmental protection and social responsibility. More than 117,000 employees in the BASF Group work on contributing to the success of our customers in nearly all sectors and almost every country in the world. Our portfolio is organized into six segments: Chemicals, Materials, Industrial Solutions, Surface Technologies, Nutrition & Care and Agricultural Solutions. BASF generated sales of €59 billion in 2019. BASF shares are traded on the stock exchange in Frankfurt (BAS) and as American Depositary Receipts (BASFY) in the U.S. Further information at www.basf.com.

Bullfrog Power

Bullfrog Power, part of Spark Power Group Inc., offers smart and sustainable energy solutions that help thousands of businesses and individuals meet their climate goals. In 2005, Bullfrog Power  revolutionized Canada’s energy landscape by giving businesses and individuals a renewable energy choice for the first time. Bullfrog Power’s team of sustainability experts also offers solutions including power purchase agreements, energy  efficiency, on-site solar, and a suite of green energy products. As a Certified B Corporation, Bullfrog Power meets higher standards of social and environmental performance, transparency, and accountability. Visit bullfrogpower.com to see how our sustainability solutions can power the future of your business, or join the bullfrogpowered community online on LinkedIn,FacebookInstagram, and Twitter.

 

About the Stakeholders

Through conversations with relevant stakeholders and representative at all stages of the supply chain, including BASF Canada, Chemical Industry Association of Canada, Club Coffee, Deloitte, EcoSafe, Loblaw, London Drugs, Recycling Council of Ontario, TerraCycle, and ZooShare, the afterlife of waste discovers the innovations that are extracting energy and further value from our waste, and the challenges each face in pursuing that goal.

Featuring

BASF Canada

Amy Sandhu
Head of Sustainability and Government Relations

London Drugs

Clint Mahlman
President and CEO

Sodexo Canada Ltd.

Davide Del Brocco
Sustainability Manager

Loblaw Companies Ltd.

Ian Gordon
Senior Vice President of Plastic Waste Reduction

BASF Corporation

Marcelo Lu
Senior Vice President Care Chemicals

Club Coffee

Solange Ackrill
VP, Marketing & Corporate Strategy

Chemical Industry Association of Canada

Bob Masterson
President and CEO

ZooShare Biogas Co-operative Inc.

Daniel Bida
Executive Director

Deloitte

Henry Stoch
Partner & National Leader, Sustainability & Climate Change, Risk Advisory

Circular Innovation Council

Jo-Anne St. Godard
Executive Director

EcoSafe Zero Waste

Phil Ragan
Founding Partner

TerraCycle

Tom Szaky
CEO & Founder

additional credits

Danielle Thorn

Producer, Cinematographer & Editor
Maple & Birch Creative

Think33

Motion Graphics